I have always loved coffee and while I have cut back over the years I still enjoy my daily shot of espresso and one more regular cup of coffee in addition to the herbal and green tea that peppers my day.  Sometimes, I forget to have my espresso/coffee or I don’t have time but I always have breakfast.  That’s where this delicious variation of oatmeal comes in.  It is richly spiked with coffee and cocoa with the tang of some kefir.  It gets another nutritional boost from ground flaxseed and chia seeds.  I sweeten it with a bit of green leaf stevia and throw some dried zante currants in to give it some texture.

Overnight Mocha Superseed Oats
1 serving

1/4 c. whole oats
1/4 c. cold coffee
1/4 c. kefir
1/4 c. water
2 tblsp. dried zante currants
1 tblsp. Wheatena cereal
1 tblsp. cocoa powder
1 tsp. freshly ground flaxseed
1 tsp. chia seeds
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
1/16th tsp. green stevia powder (or use some honey/maple syrup if you prefer)

Mix all the ingredients in a bowl until combined.  Cover and let sit overnight in the refrigerator.