Wow, 2 posts in one day!  This was a whopper of a breakfast smoothie!  I have run out of granola so I had to get creative this morning.  I had a banana in the freezer, a shot of leftover espresso from yesterday, and of course the container of diluted coconut milk that I always have in my fridge.  I instantly thought SMOOTHIE!  Who cares that it is freezing out.  Here it is!  Sorry, no picture, I tried to take a picture with no memory card in my camera but it looked like a rich chocolate milkshake (adding cocoa to the mix couldn’t hurt either).  This made one serving.

1 frozen banana (I store bananas that I have peeled and cut in half in freezer bags for impromtu smoothie opportunities)
1 shot of espresso (I had mine in a glass jar chilling in the fridge)
3/4 c. (approx) diluted coconut milk (or use any milk you’d like, dairy/nut/soy/rice)
2 tsp. agave nectar (or maple syrup/honey/sucanet)
splash of pure vanilla extract

Put this all in your blender and blend away.  I like to serve mine in a wine glass with a piece of sprouted wheat toast on the side.