Clearing out the refrigerator is something I look forward to doing every couple of weeks.  I open the door and see how I can use up the contents to make way for new ones.  I am the only contestant in my own personal game of Chopped my refrigerator is the mystery ingredient black basket.  I made a stew from some leftover vegetables, chocolate pots de creme that cleaned out my heavy cream and egg yolks, and macaron like cookies sweetened only with dates to use the egg whites that previously went with the yolks.  Left with a tangerine, cut lemons from culinary school, and a batch of http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/sparkling-cranberries-recipe.html (that I halved the sugar), I threw it all (peels, pith, and seeds) in my Vitamix blender with a few tablespoons of honey and blitzed until it was creamy like a curd.  Curds usually have eggs and/or butter in them but I wanted a purely fruit one; which makes this not really a curd so this is really curd-like.    It is bursting with sharp lemon and orange and is slightly sweet from the already sugared cranberries.  Slathered on a muffin or scone or dolloped over a scoop of really good vanilla ice cream, it travels from breakfast to dessert easily

Citrus and Cranberry Curd
makes about 1 cup

2 whole lemons, cut into 6-8 pieces
1 tangerine, cut into 6-8 pieces
1 batch of this:  http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/sparkling-cranberries-recipe.html
2-3 tblsp. honey

Throw the cut up lemons and orange into the blender and blitz until pulverized.  Add the sparkling cranberries and honey.  You may have to scrape down the sides of your blender a lot if not doing it in a high powered blender like a https://secure.vitamix.com/reconditioned-vitamix-machine-64oz.aspx (which is completely amazing) and process until creamy.

Transfer to a glass jar and store in the refrigerator.

